Südspidol

Luxembourg

MISSION STATEMENT
We at Architects Collective are a permanently learning organization. Always on the move, we see every new project as a chance to improve. We love challenges: the more demanding the challenge, the more we can hone our skills. We operate and co-operate at eye level within our team, but also with our clients and partners. We transfer established know-how from one field to another and gain new insight. Our international orientation – with projects in Europe, Asia and America – helps us to constantly broaden our horizon.

We are convinced that good architecture must do more than simply fulfill its function: it has to deliver sustained – and sustainable – benefits. The exploration of new spatial qualities must add to people’s lives, to the way they work, practice sports, recover or travel. This additional value of a creative just as functional outstanding performance is the benchmark we set for our architecture.

KOLLEKTIV
Public buildings, wineries, offices, residential complexes, large-scale health care projects and more: Architects Collective’s diverse influences and ideas come together to form a coherent entity. As different as the projects may be, human scale and a relation to nature are always the main focus.

Founded by Richard Klinger, Andreas Frauscher and Kurt Sattler in 2006, Architects Collective currently employs fifty architects and support staff. The office has realized numerous projects in the fields of Architecture and general planning: from small, innovative structures to large, complex buildings as well as the planning and management of urban development master plans.

Among the most famous buildings are the Ozuluama residence in Mexico City, the Glanhof residential complex in Klagenfurt, the health facility in Bad Schallerbach, the educational center in Zell am Ziller, the Klinikum in Klagenfurt, the Nett winery in Pfalz and the A-NOBIS winery Norbert Szigeti in Austria´s Burgenland region. There are currently several commercial, residential and health care projects in planning or under construction such as the Children’s and Youth Hospital in Freiburg, the Martini-Klinik in Hamburg, the Südspidol in Luxembourg and big parts of the Vienna General Hospital in Austria.

The works of Architects Collective have received numerous prizes and awards, such as the "Ernst A. Plischke Prize", the "Austrian Builders Award" and the "International Design & Health Award". With the Klinikum Klagenfurt Architects Collective was also nominated for the prestigious "Mies van der Rohe Award".

Contact this office

Category
  • Architects
Location
Wien
Employees
50
Website
www.ac.co.at
Founded
2006

Ozuluama

Mexiko

MISSION STATEMENT
Wir von Architects Collective verstehen uns als Kollektiv, als permanent lernende Organisation. Wir sind ständig in Bewegung und sehen jedes neue Projekt als Chance zur Verbesserung. Wir lieben komplexe Aufgaben. Wenn etwas schwierig zu lösen ist, laufen wir zur Höchstform auf. Wir kooperieren und agieren auf Augenhöhe: Das gilt für uns als Team, aber auch für unsere Auftraggeber:innen. Dabei nutzen wir das erprobte Wissen etablierter Arbeitsfelder und übertragen die Erkenntnisse in neue Herausforderungen. Unsere internationale Ausrichtung mit Projekten in Europa, Asien und Amerika hilft, den eigenen Horizont ständig zu erweitern.

Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass gute Architektur über den simplen Zweck der Funktion nachhaltigen Nutzen stiften muss. Dieser Mehrwert macht es Menschen leicht, zeitgenössisch zu wohnen, zu arbeiten, sportlich zu sein, rasch gesund zu werden, zu reisen und dabei immer neue Raum- und Lebensqualitäten zu entdecken. An diesem Mehrwert einer gestalterisch wie funktional herausragenden Leistung messen wir unsere Architektur.

KOLLEKTIV
Öffentliche Bauten, Weingüter, Büro- und Wohnanlagen, Großbauten im Gesundheitsbereich und noch mehr: Bei den Arbeiten von Architects Collective kommen vielfältige Einflüsse und Ideen zu einem großen Ganzen zusammen. So unterschiedlich die Aufgaben und Maßstäbe der Projekte auch sind, die menschliche Größe und der Bezug zur Natur stehen dabei immer im Mittelpunkt.

Architects Collective wurde 2006 von Richard Klinger, Andreas Frauscher und Kurt Sattler gegründet und besteht aktuell aus rund 50 Mitarbeiter:innen. Als Architektur- und Generalplaner hat das Büro seither zahlreiche Projekte ausgeführt: Von kleineren, innovativen Strukturen über große, komplexe Gebäude bis hin zur Planung und Steuerung von städtebaulichen Masterplänen.

Zu den bekanntesten Bauten zählen die Ozuluama Residence in Mexico City, die Wohnanlage Glanhof in Klagenfurt, die Gesundheitseinrichtung Bad Schallerbach, das Schulzentrum Zell am Ziller, das Klinikum Klagenfurt, das Weingut Nett in der Pfalz und die A-NOBIS Sektkellerei Norbert Szigeti im Burgenland. Aktuell befinden sich einige Gewerbe-, Wohn- und Gesundheitsprojekte in Bau bzw. in Planung wie zum Beispiel die Kinder- und Jugendklinik in Freiburg, die Martini-Klinik in Hamburg, das Südspidol in Luxemburg und die Sanierung wesentlicher Teile des Allgemeinen Krankenhauses in Wien.

Die Arbeiten von Architects Collective wurden mit zahlreichen Preisen und Auszeichnungen prämiert wie etwa dem „Ernst A. Plischke Preis“, dem „Österreichischen Bauherrenpreis“ und dem „International Design & Health Award“. Mit dem Klinikum Klagenfurt wurde Architects Collective auch für den renommierten „Mies van der Rohe Award“ nominiert.

Firma kontaktieren

Kategorie
  • Architekten
Standort
Wien
Mitarbeiter
50
Website
www.ac.co.at
Gründung
2006